Palau Visitors Authority

Mission Statement

 
“We are committed to promote our heritage and the unique attractions of Palau through sustainable tourism development and the encouragement of responsible practices.”
 
 
“A ki blak a rengmam loldubech e mengeluolu a klebelau ma klechibelau er kid lokiu a osengelel a klebekelel ma klungiolel Belau, lokiu omelemolem el tekoi er a klechedaol ma odbechel lokiu a ungil lulekerreu.”
 
 

About PVA

Palau’s first tourist office was established in 1972 under the Economic Development Office of the Trust Territory Government called Palau Tourism Commission. The Tourism Re-Organization Act of 1982 under Palau Public Law 1-49, ended the Tourism Commission and established the Palau Visitors Authority (PVA).

PVA is a semi-autonomous body created by law to promote and encourage the development and marketing of tourism as one of the primary economic sectors of the Republic.

PVA is composed of seven members of the board, appointed by the President, with consent of the Senate. Its primary responsibility is to develop policies and guidelines as a basis for PVA’s operational and marketing direction; it directs policies and work activities of the Authority through the Managing Director, who in turn directs the day to day activities of the organization.

The Board has another key responsibility in that it recommends to the President and the Congress passages of legislation pertaining to tourism. The PVA acts as a liaison between the tourism industry and the community, particularly the states, in accessing and encouraging the establishment of potential tourist sites and suitable activities for the purpose of spreading tourist traffic throughout Palau.

PVA is responsible for generating awareness about tourism to all segments of the community in Palau to ensure that the Palauan people understand what tourism is about, what it does, and how it effects our island nation.

 

Palau Visitors Authority Associates. Management and Overseas Representatives

Mailing Address and Telephone:

P.O. Box 256, Koror, Republic of Palau 96940
Tel: (680) 488-2793/1930
Fax: (680) 488-1453

 

General Inquiries:

General E-mail Address: pva@pristineparadisepalau.com

 

Palau Visitors Authority Board of Directors, Operations and Associates

Board of Directors 

Mr. Ngiraibelas Tmetuchl
Chairman
Minister Faustina K. Rehuher-Marugg
Vice-Chairperson
Ms. Marie Anderson-Nabeyama
Secretary
 
Ms. Yumie Morishita
Member

Mr. Terrence Ruluked
Member

Mr. Ngelechel Etpison
Member
Mr. Joe Tutii Chilton
Member

 

Management and Staff

Ms. Stephanie Nakamura
Managing Director
E-mail: sn@pristineparadisepalau.com

Kadoi Ruluked
Operations and Program Director
E-mail: kadoi@pristineparadisepalau.com

JudyAnn Sabino
Accountant I / Asset Manager
E-mail: judy@pristineparadisepalau.com

Maria Paula Ngoriakl
Accountant Clerk
E-mail: paula@pristineparadisepalau.com

Mr. Aiyumu Takada
Human Resources Manager
E-mail: takada@pristineparadisepalau.com

Norma Etibek
Administrative Assistant
E-mail: norma@pristineparadisepalau.com

Corine S. Vickery
Customer Service Representative
E-mail: pva@pristineparadisepalau.com

Lucia F. Santos
Airport Public Relations

Omlai Aderkerol
Airport Public Relations
 

John Thanner
Strategic Planning Manager
E-mail: jthanner@pristineparadisepalau.com

Sharrise Ngiraked
Strategic Analyst I
E-mail: sharrise@pristineparadisepalau.com

Lanny Ngedebuu
Statistician
E-mail: lanny@pristineparadisepalau.com

Katarina Mad
State & Community Programs Manager
E-mail: kate@pristineparadisepalau.com

Api-Sai Wasisang
State & Community Programs Representative I
E-mail: api@pristineparadisepalau.com

Susan Kloulechad
Branding & Communications Representative III
E-mail: susan@pristineparadisepalau.com

Rondy Ronny
Social Media Representative
E-mail: rondy@pristineparadisepalau.com

Andrea V. Naivana
Sports Marketing Represenative
E-mail: andrea@pristineparadisepalau.com

 

Japan Marketing & Sales Staff

Palau Visitors Authority Japan Representative Office

Mr. Shibamura, Tsuyoshi
E-mail: tyopalau@maple.ocn.ne.jp
2-21-11 Higashi Azabu, Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan, 106-0044
Japan Tel.: (03)5544-8083  Fax: (03)-5797-7483