Palau Visitors Authority

Mission Statement

 

“We are committed to promote our heritage and the unique attractions of Palau through sustainable tourism development and the encouragement of responsible practices.”

 

“A ki blak a rengmam loldubech e mengeluolu a klebelau ma klechibelau er kid lokiu a osengelel a klebekelel ma klungiolel Belau, lokiu omelemolem el tekoi er a klechedaol ma odbechel lokiu a ungil lulekerreu.”

 

About PVA

Palau’s first tourist office was established in 1972 under the Economic Development Office of the Trust Territory Government called Palau Tourism Commission. The Tourism Re-Organization Act of 1982 under Palau Public Law 1-49, ended the Tourism Commission and established the Palau Visitors Authority (PVA).

PVA is a semi-autonomous body created by law to promote and encourage the development and marketing of tourism as one of the primary economic sectors of the Republic.

PVA is composed of seven members of the board, appointed by the President, with consent of the Senate. Its primary responsibility is to develop policies and guidelines as a basis for PVA’s operational and marketing direction; it directs policies and work activities of the Authority through the Managing Director, who in turn directs the day to day activities of the organization.

The Board has another key responsibility in that it recommends to the President and the Congress passages of legislation pertaining to tourism. The PVA acts as a liaison between the tourism industry and the community, particularly the states, in accessing and encouraging the establishment of potential tourist sites and suitable activities for the purpose of spreading tourist traffic throughout Palau.

PVA is responsible for generating awareness about tourism to all segments of the community in Palau to ensure that the Palauan people understand what tourism is about, what it does, and how it effects our island nation.

 

Palau Visitors Authority Associates. Management and Overseas Representatives

Mailing Address and Telephone:

P.O. Box 256, Koror, Republic of Palau 96940
Tel: (680) 488-2793/1930
Fax: (680) 488-1453

 

General Inquiries:

General E-mail Address: pva@pristineparadisepalau.com

 

Palau Visitors Authority Board of Directors, Operations and Associates

Board of Directors

Chairman Tmetuchl
Mr. Ngiraibelas Tmetuchl
Chairman


Mr. Ngelechel Etpison
Vice-Chairman


Ms. Marie
Anderson-Nabeyama

Secretary


Ms. Yumie Morishita
Member


Mr. Joe Tutii Chilton
Member


Mr. Olkeriil Kazuo
Member


Mr. Vann Isaac
Member

Management and Staff


Ms. Stephanie Nakamura
Managing Director
sn@pristineparadisepalau.com


Mr. Kadoi Ruluked
Operations and Program Director
kadoi@pristineparadisepalau.com


Aiyumu Takada
Human Resources Manager
takada@pristineparadisepalau.com


Norma Etibek
Administrative Assistant
norma@pristineparadisepalau.com


Corine Vickery
Customer Service Rep I
corine@pristineparadisepalau.com


Lucia F. Santos
Airport Public Relations
Talume1981@gmail.com


Maisar Tmakiung
Airport Public Relations Representative


Andrea V. Naivana
Marketing & Programs Manager
andrea@pristineparadisepalau.com


Susan Kloulechad
Branding & Communications Rep III
susan@pristineparadisepalau.com


Rondy Ronny
Social Media Rep
rondy@pristineparadisepalau.com


Alessa T. Aguon
Sports Marketing Rep
alessa@pristineparadisepalau.com


Katarina Mad
State & Community Manager
kate@pristineparadisepalau.com


Api-Sai Wasisang
State & Community Rep I
api@pristineparadisepalau.com


John Thanner
Strategic Planning Manager
jthanner@pristineparadisepalau.com


Sharrise Ngiraked
Strategic Analyst II
sharrise@pristineparadisepalau.com


Judy Ann Sabino
Accountant I / Asset Manager
judy@pristineparadisepalau.com


Maria Paula Ngoriakl
Accountant Clerk
paula@pristineparadisepalau.com